Our Staff


Teachers - Primary

New Entrants - Yr 2 
Mrs Donna Driver

Years 2 - 3 
Mrs Helen Watkins

Years 4 - 5 
Ms Leanda Violich

Years 5 - 6
Mrs Amanda Kerrigan

Years 6 - 7
Mr Edwin Paul

Year 8      
Chan Toala

Teachers - Secondary

Ms Claire Carpenter
Ms Ali McGregor

Mr Evan Ellis
Mr Tom Dose


Mrs Vicky Bell
Mr Evan Ellis
Mr Tom Dose

Christian Living
Mrs Vicky Bell
Mr Arty Kuzniarski

Physical Education
Mr Arty Kuzniarski

Mrs Nicolette Paul

History/Social Studies
Mr Sione Areli
Ms Claire Carpenter


Mr Sione Areli

Home Economics
Ms Ali McGregor

Mr Sione Areli

Mrs De'Arne Cassidy
Miss Marg Collier

Support Staff

Mrs Christine Keegan

Principal's Assistant / STAR
Mrs Nichola McDonald

Financial Officer
Mrs Megan Houghton

Secondary Teaching Assistant / Gateway
Mr Haami Cassidy

Mrs Fleur Verkerk

Primary Teaching Assistants
Mrs Nikki Roosing
Mrs Sarah Christensen
Mrs Jane Shih
Ms Leah Camerom

Student Leadership Team

BOT Student Rep
Mr Benjamin Petelu

Head Prefect
Miss Jessica Villegas

Miss Riana Watson
Miss Jessica Blondell
Miss Victoria-Jane Wales
Miss Rebecah Allison
Mr Trentin Watts
Mr Stephen Corpuz

Staff Leadership Team

Acting Principal
Mr Bob Norish

Deputy Principal and Head of Secondary
Mrs De'Arne Cassidy

Head of Primary
Ms Helena Ah Siu

Secondary Curriculum
Mrs Vicky Bell

Primary Curriculum
Mr Maureen Page

Mrs Maureen Page

Our Location

Our Difference

- A Christian school where God comes first
- Christian values are taught and encouraged
- Caring family environment
- Student success, achievement and priority
- Small classes allowing more individual attention

Contact Details

15 Grants Road
Christchurch , New Zealand

P: (03) 352 9173
F: (03) 352 3470